Cepher Blog

Welcome to the Journey

WATCH for the Changes

Just finished reading Michael Drosnin’s third book about the Bible code. I have been following his and others work on the code phenomenon for many years now, and like so many others I have found it very difficult to discount the findings just as it is difficult to grasp the possibility of its authenticity. At any rate, the signs in life today all point to a similar future, whether you look at things spiritually, scientifically, politically, historically, or in a combination like I do. That future is not necessarily bad or good it is just going to be very different than what we have been experiencing for the past few generations.

What does it all mean? To me, it means I need to get ready for changes in my life style. I need to find comfort and contentment with much less than I had previously been accustomed to. I will need to be able to find peace within  anxious situations. I will most certainly need far more Faith than I have today. Most importantly, I must be able to allow God’s Love to flow through me at all times, even when those times will be full of hatred–theirs and mine.

Thank God the only thing I will have to do to achieve these changes to my life style is to simply turn to God and allow Him to enrich my life with His Blessed Holy Spirit. However, I must be open to His teaching and leading because He will never force anything on me. I must be willing to accept whatever changes God deems necessary for my life, and it is through this trust and obedience that I learn how to follow God into this new day and beyond.

I do not believe in the theory that bad things happen because God wants to punish people and good things happen because God wants to reward people. I believe that all things, good and bad, happen because that is life, and life happens for us to learn about life. In all this we can and should learn something about becoming a better human being. These years to come will provide us all with exactly that opportunity to learn how to become better human beings.

Is this the end of the world? Not on my calender. Though this may be the end of an era. The Hebrew term End of Days can mean just that–the end of these days. Make no mistake, the end is near for someone every day, but the world still goes on for many others, and probably will for some time to come. However, never stop “looking” for the Lord’s Coming for that is Biblical (Matthew 24:42).

Filed under: Faith, King Y'shua, Lifestyle, Messiah

Thank You!

