Cepher Blog

Welcome to the Journey

Post # 101

This is the 101st post that we have written in the past six months, and you probably noticed that our pace has lessened quite dramatically in the last couple months. That drop in postings is due to my ill-health. For decades I have suffered from MS and a host of other ailments such as; Barrett’s Esophagus, which is a precancerous condition of the esophageal lining (and in my case, into my sinus passages also),  I also demolished my spinal column over the years with a break of the C-7 vertebra (1979 accident in a police car) and another break of the T-11/12 vertebra (1982 training accident in law enforcement). These, as extensive as there are, have been uncomfortable to live with, but doable. Unfortunately, what has been the most discouraging ailment has been my chronic pancreatitis, which has flared up over the years when I was walking without God and living just a bit too wild. So it has been a disappointing surprise to have it raise its ugly head as of late, and it has caused some definite discomfort that has begun to wear me down just a bit both physically as well as mentally.

It is because of this mental fatigue that I have not been writing as much as I would like to. As we have discussed many times in the past here at Cepher we do not post anything that we are not at peace about. This particular post is most certainly not the type we usually write here at Cepher, and it has taken some time for me to feel certain that this post should be shared with others. Since I have not been able to write anything else (God knows I have tried), and this information may help someone, it has become the 101st post.

This post may be helpful to others by simply showing that even though life hurts at times, God never leaves us to deal with the pain on our own. If there is one thing that I have learned through all this discomfort over the decades, it is how dedicated God is to His people. The only time that we are truly alone is when we are in sin–“Eloi, Eloi, lama sabachthani?” Mark 15:34–And despite all the warnings from the Blessed Holy Spirit we often find ourselves deep in the mire of sin from our own doings.

I have found the Hand of God in every sickness and disease that I have suffered, however, the Hand of God has never brought these problems into my life–I have–Yet in every moment of despair the Hand of God has been there to lead me from my suffering and mistakes. I know that I have caused most of my ailments by being obstinate, however, I am not blaming an infant for her/his aliments, but I am saying that for whatever the reason we have sickness in life God is there to lift us out of the despair. At least, that is what I have seen in five and a half decades of observations.

No matter what is attempting to trouble you today I am certain that if you so desire, you can have peace, contentment, and joy in your life through a relationship with our Creator. Through all I have been and continue to experience both good and bad, God has always allowed it to strengthen and enhance our relationship. And when it is all said and done, as far as I am concerned, my relationship with the Almighty is the only thing in life that matters.

Filed under: Challenge, Jehovah, King Y'shua, Philosophy, , ,

Thank You!

