Cepher Blog

Welcome to the Journey

To walk with God

Genesis 6:6

“And the Lord was sorry that He had made man on earth, and He was grieved in His heart.”  NASB

An article from the AP dated 15 July discussed the death of an 85 year old British conductor and his wife of 54 years. They chose to die at a assisted suicide facility in Zurich.

I know what it is like to live with sickness and in great pain. Multiple Sclerosis, Barrett’s Esophagus; and the results of a broken back and neck, as well as a battered body, and now my Pancreas! I do know what it is to live in discomfort from the baggage I collected on numerous roads and from battles I did not need to be in or travel. However, God is holding me together! If the Messiah does it for me, it’s a cinch that everyone can find comfort, in God!

According to an article from CNN. com five cops were shot in New Jersey during a shootout with a suspected armed robber.

I also read on 15 July from the AP about our Iraq War Vets having enormous difficulty adjusting to life in the US. The article stated that in the past four years eleven people have been brutally murdered by soldiers in a specific Brigade Combat Team. Apparently, the fierce combat trauma may be the mitigating factor.

As someone who worked for the government in a unique capacity with military personnel, I am very aware of the stresses of just combat training and when you add the trauma of combat it is not a good thing. There will be a great need to assist many tens of thousands of such affected soldiers, sailors and marines in the coming decades.

Proverbs 8:12-17

“I, wisdom, dwell with prudence, and I find knowledge and discretion. The fear of the Lord is to hate evil; pride and arrogance and the evil way, and the perverted mouth, I hate. Counsel is mine and sound wisdom; I am understanding, power is mine. By me kings reign, and rulers degree justice. By me princes rule, and nobles, all who judge rightly. I love those who love me; and those who diligently seek me will find me.”  NASB

I love the entirety of Proverbs and chapter eight is one of my favorites. I did not come to God in blind faith. As Wisdom instructs us above, I searched and researched to find the Truth until my eyes could barely stand it. I had already made the two biggest mistakes that any human being could make. The first was to accept other people’s view of God when I was sixteen, and the second was thinking that was the true view of God and completely abandoning any hope of ever finding the Truth. This blog’s main objective is to make you think and hopefully search out the Truth.

Thank God we have Hope!

Filed under: Faith, Jehovah, Jesus, Messiah, Survival, Yshua, , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank You!

