Cepher Blog

Welcome to the Journey

Back from God’s country

Waterfall at June Lake, Ca.

Waterfall at June Lake, Ca.

We have just come back from my oldest son’s wedding at June Lake. Believe it or not it was my first trip to that area of the state and I was amazed at what our Creator has made for us! What I was most surprised about was the lack of believers amongst the local population and those who frequent the area. The beauty and wonder were so overwhelming to me that I could not see how anyone could believe that something that wonderful could occur by accident. However, I am aware of the frightful winters that occur, and I can understand how anyone surviving such an ordeal year after year could become hardened to the possibility of a Creator. I can understand it , but I cannot accept it.

I have learned that there are three main types of people in the world: The first group can see no place for a Creator in science. The second group can see no place for science in a Creator. The third group, like us here at Cepher, see the perfection in God as the Creator of  science.

Though I had an aching in my heart to speak to these people whom I had gotten to know and appreciate greatly, I felt the strong pull of the Blessed Holy Spirit telling me to keep from inviting them to know our Messiah (it would not be their first invitation). This may seem strange to many of you, but I have learned that there is a time to speak and a time not to speak. This time was clearly a time for these people who had a complete understanding of my beliefs from the discussions they have had with my son, to meet someone who loves God more than life, and who does not try to convert them as if they are people that needed something in their life that would improve it beyond belief.

I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that there is not a single person on this earth who does not need God and they will each have their opportunity to choose. Now I will spend the rest of my time praying for those whom I met in June Lake this last week-end, that when they get their opportunity they will make the right choice.

Filed under: Faith, Jehovah, Jesus, Messiah, Survival, Yshua, , ,

Thank You!

