Cepher Blog

Welcome to the Journey

Johnny’s Journey Continues

Chapter 2

In the last chapter I mentioned that I was on my way to third base, but what I didn’t mention was how I have chosen to walk to third this time believing that even though I didn’t completely let go of the bat when the Lord and I took a swing, the ball is going over the center field wall! I have found that walking takes a little more patients, but I fall much less and its far less painful if I do fall. Of course, we all don’t have to walk if you can run, praise God! We are all different. I know some brothers and sisters that are still in the dugout!

Just remember that we have a wonderful Coach in the Holy Spirit to guide, instruct, and support all who listen for the signals. We also have a wonderful play book in the Bible and if we read the Holy Bible to learn the holy signals provided to us by the Holy Spirit, the next thing you know you are spend holy time developing your holy life. Because that is the main reason so many of us fail to get to third because we fail to spending time away from this world and its toys. We are told in John 17 that we are not of this world, and we should not be, but we are, lock, stock and barrel–hook, line and sinker–thought, word and deed.

Remember the views written in these posts are those of the author and I would like to believe they are inspired by the Holy Spirit. However, they reflect my life and as I have said we are all different and God works with each of us in various ways. Oswald Chambers, who I love to study from put it so well when he wrote; “Never make a principle out of your experience; let God be as original with other people as He is with you.”

My brother and I started this blog in an effort to interact with others who are on the same journey as we are with the Messiah in hopes to learn and share with those who find the current conversation on main street Christianity lacking and yet, certain of its course. So I will walk on toward third and next time share with you my adventures that kept me at second for so long.

Filed under: Faith, Jehovah, Philosophy, Religion, , ,

Thank You!

